Recommended Churches

News-note:

I just added a new page, which I hope will be of some service to any who might come by this blog. The church locator page is simply a list of churches that I have become aware of over the years either by attending them, knowing the pastor personally, or knowing a trusted friend who attends there. Recommending a church in no way indicates that I agree with or endorse everything taught there, as I’ve tried to clarify here. Rather, the purpose of this page is to provide a list of Bible-teaching churches across the country which I have benefited from in some way, or which I would recommend to a friend looking for a church in that area. If you have a church you would like to recommend I add to this list, please don’t hesitate to email me; I would be glad to be made aware of other sound churches in your area.

About Tweed Tavern

We exist to exhort passionate followers of Christ to think more deeply about their faith, and to challenge deep thinkers to become more passionate followers of Christ. Throughout history, taverns have provided a venue for theological and political debate. Hoping to honor that tradition, welcome to the Tavern!
This entry was posted in Christianity Today, Church and Kingdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

